Committees and Working Groups

Membership in committees of Electric Mobility Canada is open to all ‘Voting Members’ and subject to approval by the Board of Directors. If you are interested in serving on any of the following committees, please let our staff know at  Your request will be presented to the board at its next meeting for approval and you will be informed of the results.

National Government Relations Committee

This committee manages EMC’s advocacy activities on behalf of its members.


Travis Allan, FLO

Suzanne Goldberg, ChargePoint

Committee members

  • Charlotte Argue, Geotab
  • Kristel Arnold, Manitoba Hydro
  • Devin Arthur, EV Society
  • Tom Ashley, Greenlots
  • Matthew Bartolone, ABB E-mobility Division
  • Ken Bondy, Unifor
  • Andrew Buddle, Teck Resources
  • Maxime Charron, Leading Ahead Energy
  • Cara Clairman, Plug ‘N Drive
  • Ted Dowling, Ebusco
  • François Fortier, Dana
  • Michael Frisina, Alectra Solutions
  • Dan Guatto, Burlington Hydro
  • Geneviève Jutras, Lion Electric
  • Umer Khan, CSA Group
  • Carolyn Kim, Pembina Institute
  • Christos Kritsidimas, Nova Bus
  • Joanna Kyriazis, Clean Energy Canada
  • Daniel Lai, EnelX
  • JC Lambert, Lithion Recycling
  • Carter Li, SWTCH
  • Brendan McEwen, AES Engineering
  • Iain Myrans, Tesla
  • Tyler Seed, PowerON
  • Eric Souque, Manitoba Hydro
  • Jeff Turner, Dunsky

Medium and Heavy Duty Working Group

  • Theresa Cooke, Siemens
  • Hanh-Phuc Cao Hoang, Siemens
  • Charlotte Argue, Geotab
  • Kirk Burcar, New Flyer
  • Andrew Buddle, Teck Resources
  • Renaud Cloutier,  Hydro Québec
  • Ted Dowling, Ebusco
  • Maddy Ewing, Pembina Institute
  • François Fortier, Dana
  • Patrick Gervais, Lion Electric
  • Suzanne Goldberg, ChargePoint
  • Carolyn Kim, Pembina Institute
  • Stephen Koskoletos, Girardin
  • Helen Papachronis, Alectra Solutions
  • Shayna Rector Bleeker, 7Gen
  • Tyler Seed, PowerON
  • Mylène Tassy, Nova Bus
  • Alec Tsang, BC Hydro

Battery Working Group

  • Audrey Dépault, Tesla
  • Julia Mogus, Tesla
  • Patrick Gervais, Lion Electric
  • Élisabeth Lamarche, Lion Electric
  • Jean-Christophe Lambert, Lithion Recycling
  • Andréanne Brazeau, Équiterre
  • Daniel Rochefort, Équiterre
  • Ted Dowling, Ebusco
  • Umer Khan, CSA Group
  • Emmanuelle Toussaint, Nova Bus
  • David Warren, New Flyer
  • Bruno Tellier, LTS Marine
  • Sam Ibrahim, Positive Energy
  • Karim Zaghib, Positive Energy

Communications Committee

This committee is responsible for EMC’s communication plan, website, social media and membership strategies. The committee also measures and manages the satisfaction of its current members.


Patrick Gervais, Lion Electric

Committee members

  • Laura Bryson, SWTCH
  • Umer Khan, CSA group
  • Erin Burbidge, Clean Foundation

Finance Committee

This committee provides financial oversight for EMC including budgeting, financial planning and financial reporting; as well as the creation and monitoring of internal controls and accountability policies.


Sanjeev Pushkarna, NS Power (Treasurer of EMC)

Committee members

  • Ted Dowling, Ebusco
  • Keegan Tulley, PowerON

Membership Stewardship Committee

The Membership Stewardship Committee provides insights regarding membership issues to maintain EMC’s focus on serving its members and supporting membership engagement activities. This committee focuses on the following three key areas:

  1. Membership Stewardship & Growth
  2. Membership Engagement & Events
  3. Membership Policies


Megan Lohmann, Community Energy

Committee members

  • Kristel Arnold, Manitoba Hydro
  • Andrew Buddle, Teck Resources
  • Suzanne Goldberg, ChargePoint
  • Jeff Turner, Dunsky

Utility Working Group


Daniel Carr, Alectra Solutions

Committee Members

  • Kristel Arnold, Manitoba Hydro
  • Renaud Cloutier, Hydro Québec
  • James Fick, SaskPower
  • Dan Guatto, Burlington Hydro
  • Jennifer LeFevre, Enmax Power Corporation 
  • Jonathan Li, Toronto Hydro
  • Patrick Parrot, SaskPower
  • Draydan Power, FortisBC 
  • Sanjeev Pushkarna, Nova Scotia Power
  • Eric Souque, Manitoba Hydro
  • Alec Tsang, BC Hydro