8-state plan to promote electric vehicles released

May 29, 2014 – New York, Vermont, Massachusetts, Connecticut, California, Maryland, Oregon and Rhode Island signed an agreement in October of 2013 to reduce greenhouse gas and smog-causing emissions by changing the transportation sector within 11 years. The Multi-state ZEV Action Plan released recently will develop policies, standards, infrastructure and sales of zero emission vehicles in the eight participating states. It involves 11 key actions including increasing the consumer market, providing consistent standards, enhancing incentives and removing barriers to retail sales of the vehicles.
Read more here.