List of EMC Members

For the detailed contact info of all our members, visit the Members Only section.


ABB inc.

AddÉnergie Technologies Inc.


Astria Technologies Inc.


Blue Solutions

Bender Canada Inc.

BMW Group Canada

BYD Canada


Cielo Electric Ltd

DeMarco Allan LLP

DHS Engineering Inc.

Dunsky Energy Consulting

Electrum Charging Solutions

Eluminocity US Inc.

Fiat Chrysler Automobiles


Ford Motor Company of Canada

General Motors Canada


Kia Canada

Koben Systems



MCM Integration

Meo Electric

Mercedes Benz Canada

Mitsubishi Motor Sales of Canada

Mogile Technologies inc.

Montreal Electric Vehicle Show

Nissan Canada Inc.


Océan Marine

PMG Technologies

Porsche Cars Canada Limited

PowerTech Labs Inc.


Renewz Sustainable Solutions inc.

Retriev Technologies (Toxco Waste Management Ltd. )

Rio Tinto Alcan

RVE – Recharge véhicule électrique

Siemens Canada – Smart Grid Division

Signature Electric Limited



Unicell Limited

Volkswagen Canada

Vossloh Kiepe Corporation


Energy Providers

BC Hydro

Burlington Hydro

Energie NB Power

Enmax Power Corporation

Enwin Energy

Greater Sudbury Hydro Inc.

Hydro Ottawa Limited


Nova Scotia Power Inc.

Ontario Power Generation

PowerStream/Alectra Utilities

Toronto Hydro-Electric System Limited


Fleet Managers

Association du transport urbain du Québec

Canadian Courier and Logistics Association

Centre de gestion de l’équipement roulant

City of Edmonton

City of Ottawa

City of Vancouver



Metro Vancouver

Purolator Courier

Société de transport de Laval

City of Montreal

City of Quebec

City of Saint-Jérôme

Non for Profit Organizations & Universities

Association des véhicules électriques du Québec (AVEQ)

CAA National

Canadian Standards Association

Canadian Urban Transit Association

Canadian Vehicle Manufacturers’ Association

Centre d’excellence en efficacité énergétique

Concordia University – Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Dalhousie University

École des métiers de l’équipement motorise de Montréal

Electric Drive Transportation Association

Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)

Electric Vehicle Council of Ottawa

Electric Vehicle Society

Electrical Joint Training Committee

Fraser Basin Council

Georgian College

Global Automakers of Canada

Golden Horseshoe Electric Vehicle Association (GHEVA)

Grappe industrielle des véhicules électriques du Québec

Innovative Vehicle Institute


London Electric Vehicle Association
LEVA Facebook Page

McGill University – Faculty of Engineering

McMaster University

Montréal c’est électrique

National Electrical Trade Council

Niagara College

Ontario Electrical Industry Training

Ontario Power Workers’ Union

Plug N Drive Ontario

Pôle d’excellence en transport terrestre

Polytechnique Montréal

Red River College

Simcoe County Electric Vehicle Association

Tesla Owners Club of Ontario

TeslaXCanada Sustainable Transportation Owners’ Group
TeslaXCanada Facebook Page

The Atmospheric Fund

Toronto Hybrid and Electric Car Group


Université de Sherbrooke

University of Alberta

University of Victoria

University of Waterloo – WatCAR
Waterloo Centre for Automotive Research


Vancouver Electric Vehicle Association

Victoria EV Club

Waterloo Region Electric Vehicle Association
WREVA Facebook Page

Windsor-Essex Electric Vehicle Association


Associate Members

National Research Council of Canada

Ontario Ministry of Transportation

Transport Canada


Balkin, Richard
Bastien, André
Beckley, Keith
Boulet, Claude
Brodeur Raymond
Carter, Paul
Chandler, Don
Charette, Mathieu
Corley, Richard
Corriveau, Michel
Fitzpatrick, Nigel (Honorary Member)
Gendron, Mario
Hope, Keith
Klippenstein, Matthew
Lemelin, Yannick
Mai, Serge
Mildenberger, Stephen
McLaughlin, Keith
Moore, Andrew T.
Motawea, Ahmed
Pires, Alex
Provencher, Marc
Rapoport, Paul
Roy, Serge
Schuilenburg, Dave
Steimle, Wilf
Tam, Joseph
Wardrop, Walter
Welsh, Peter
Welsh, Susanne